Soil Science Faculty

Sangu Angadi
Image of Sangu Angadi

Title: Professor

Research Interest: Actively involved in identifying viable crop options for the semiarid prairie, growth chamber studies

Office Location: Sciences and Agricultural Science Center, Clovis

Email Address: angadis@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (505) 985-2292

Office Fax: (505) 985-2419


Colby Brungard
Image of brungard

Title: Assistant Professor

Research Interest:

Office Location: SKH N324

Email Address: cbrung@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-1907

Office Fax: (575) 646-6041


Kenneth C. Carroll
Kenneth C. Carroll

Title: Associate Professor

Office Location: Skeen Hall, 201

Email Address: kccarr@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-5929

Office Fax: (575) 646-6041

Social Media Page: FaceBook Page, Twitter Page, LinkedIn


Robert Flynn
Image of Robert Flynn

Title: Associate Professor

Office Location: Artesia Science Ctr.

Email Address: rflynn@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 748-1228

Office Fax: (575) 748-1229


Rajan Ghimire
Image of Rajan

Title: Assistant Professor

Research Area: Soil quality, soil fertility, conservation systems

Office Location: Sciences and Agricultural Science Center, Clovis

Email Address: rghimire@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 985-2292

Office Fax: (505) 985-2419


John Idowu
Image of John Idowu

Title: Professor & Extension Agronomist

Office Location: Skeen Hall

Email Address: jidowu@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-2571

Office Fax: (575) 646-8085


Nicole Pietrasiak
Image of Nicole

Title: Assistant Professor

Research Area: Soil Microbiology, Phycology, Desert Soil Ecology, Biocrusts

Office Location: Skeen Hall, N328

Email Address: npietras@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-1910

Office Fax: (575) 646-6041

Social Media Page : FaceBook Page, Twitter Page


Manoj Shukla
Image of Manoj Shukla

Title: Professor

Research Area: Environmental Soil Physics

Office Location: Skeen Hall, N320

Email Address: shuklamk@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-2324

Office Fax: (575) 646-6041


Blair Stringam
Image of no photo

Title: Professor

Office Location: Skeen Hall, N330

Email Address: blairs@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-7665

Office Fax: (575) 646-6041


April Ulery
Image of April Ulery

Title: Professor of Exemplary Teaching

Research Area: Soil Chemistry, Soil Mineralogy, phytoremediation, soil quality

Office Location: Skeen Hall, N340

Email Address: aulery@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-2219

Office Fax: (575) 646-6041


Nicholas Webb
Image of Nicholas Webb

Title: Research Associate Professor

Research Area: Aeolian processes, Land degradation processes, Rangeland management

Office Location: Wooton Hall

Email Address: nwebb@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-2263

Office Fax: (575) 646 5889