Outstanding Global Work 2020


Niall Hanan

ACES Global Activity Award 2019


Nicole Pietrasiak

Distinguished Cooperative Extension Service Awards


  • 2019 John Idowu

  • 2017 Richard Heerema

  • 2016 Stephanie Walker

  • 2013 Mark Marsalis

  • 2009 Robert Flynn

  • 2008 Carol Sutherland

Charles Tharp Farms Distinguished Service Award


  • 2019 Christopher Cramer

  • 2018 David DuBois

  • 2014 Leonard Lauriault

  • 2013 Sabine "Bini" Green

  • 2005 Bernhard Leinauer

  • 2003 John Harrington

Mobley Family Endowed Distinguished Research Award


  • 2018 Sangu Angadi

  • 2016 Steven Guldan

  • 2013 Geno A. Picchioni

  • 2012 Bernhard Leinauer

  • 2011 Christopher S. Cramer

  • 2008 Rolston St. Hilaire

  • 2007 William Lindemann

  • 2003 John Mexal

Distinguished Professional Staff Award


  • 2017 Barbara Hunter (on-campus)

  • 2015 Jason French (on-campus)

Distinguished Teaching Award:


  • 2017 Blair Stringam

  • 2013 Ian Ray

  • 2011 April Ulery

  • 2009 Geno Picchioni

  • 2004 William Lindemann

  • 2002 Rolston St. Hilaire

ACES Team Award

2017 Plant Pest Response Network:

Jacqueline Beacham, Paul Bosland, Chris Cramer, Rebecca Creamer, Jason French, Natalie Goldberg, Steve Hanson, Richard Heerema, Brad Lewis, Phil Lujan, Jane Pierce, Naveen Puppala, Jennifer Randall, Soum Sonogo, Carol Sutherland, Steve Thomas, Jeff Witte, Jinfa Zhang

2014 Wastewater Land Application Team:

William Lindemann, John Mexal, Geno Picchioni, Ted Sammis, Manoj Shukla, and April Ulery

NACTA Teaching Award: North American Colleges & Teachers of Agriculture


  • 2014 Ryan Goss

  • 2013 Chris Cramer

  • 2009 Manoj Shulka

NACTA Top Teaching Tip Award, June 25-29, 2014

Dr. Kulbhushan Grover received the “2014 NACTA Top Teaching Tip Award” at the 60th Annual conference of North American Colleges and Teachers of Agriculture (NACTA), held at Montana State University, Bozeman, MT, for his work on Student-Centered Teaching through Experiential Learning and its Assessment (co-authored with Dr. Shelly Stovall).

Tri-Societies Mentoring Award, Nov 6, 2013

Dr. April Ulery received the Mentoring Award at the annual meetings of the ASA-CSSA-SSSA. Nominees were evaluated based on demonstration of consistent leadership and support for the advancement of women and girls in agronomy, crops, soils, and environmental sciences; Service as a mentor, role model or key player to encourage and advance girls and women in agronomy, crops, soils, and environmental sciences; and their work to stimulate change in the social conditioning of girls and women with regard to our sciences.

American Society for Horticultural Science Fellows-elect, class of 2007

Election as a Fellow of the Society is the highest honor that ASHS can bestow on its members, in recognition of truly outstanding contributions to horticulture and the Society. Dr. Paul W. Bosland, Regents Professor of Horticulture at New Mexico State University, is recognized as the foremost expert on chile peppers in the world. He leads the chile breeding and genetic research program at New Mexico State University and is co-founder and director of the Chile Pepper Institute, the world's only research-based resource center for chile pepper information.

Paul W. Bosland

Fellow Award, Soil Science Society of America, Nov 5, 2007

Dr. William Lindemann (center), Professor of Environmental Sciences at New Mexico State University, received the Fellow Award with the Soil Science Society of America. The President of the Soil Science Society of America, Dr. Rattan Lal (right) as well as "His Excellency, Professor Dr. Iajuddin Ahmed, Honorable President, People's Republic of Bangladesh" (left) handed the Award to Dr. Lindemann.

receiving award

Distinguished Staff Award


  • 2006 Donna Ebler